## Third Congressional District Convention April 18, 2020

9:05am- Carl Mischka introduced himself and called convention to order. No new resolutions or new business will be introduced due to the manner of the convention this year

9:08am- Jerry Schill does invocation

9:11am- Moment of silence

9:12am- Dave Wickersham for Pledge of Allegiance

9:12am- Michael Whatley addresses attendees

9:19am- Tim Murtaugh Communications Director for Donald J. Trump for President addresses attendees

9:31am- Congressman Dr. Greg Murphy addresses attendees

9:37am- Lt. Governor Dan Forest addresses attendees

9:46am- Carl Mischka makes proposal to accept the rules

1st by

2<sup>nd</sup> by George Cleveland

9:47am- Carl Mischka makes proposal to accept the minutes from 2019 3<sup>rd</sup> CD Convention

Patty Cursie Chowan County 1st

Steven Reed Onslow County 2nd

9:48am- Credentials Committee report made by Stephanie Broughton?

139 delegates on call

6 alternates on the call and there is a motion to move the alternates to delegates

Jordan Hennessy 2<sup>nd</sup>

New count of delegates is 145.

The I's have it.

9:51am- Jordan Hennessy and Phillip Thomas open voting for delegates to National Convention

## Third Congressional District Convention April 18, 2020

9:53am- Treasurers Report states that \$4,001.43 is in the account and that does not include the money from EventBrite and the amount from the Greenville Hilton

9:55am- Judge Phil Berger addresses attendees

9:58am- Mark Robinson, Lt. Governor

10:01am- Carl Mischka announces that voting will close at 10:08am

10:01am- Dale Folwell, State Treasurer, addresses attendees

10:06am- Convention Officers

Chairman- Carl Mischka, Craven County

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*-Dave Wickersham, Pamlico County

Secretary- McKeller Knox, Beaufort County

Parliamentarian- Judge Clint Rowe, Craven County

Sargent-at-Arms- Bob Pruett, Pamlico

IT Director- Tamara Leonard, Craven County

10:08am- Jim O'Neill, NC Attorney General Candidate

10:13am- Voting for Delegates has closed and are being tabulated

10:13am- E.C. Sykes, Secretary of State Candidate

10:16am- Josh Dobson, NC Commissioner of Labor Candidate

10:20am- Chris Dillion, \*\*\*\*\* Candidate

10:24am- Catherine Truitt, NC Superintendent of Public Instruction Candidate

10:28am- Michael DeSantis for Thom Tillis, NC Senate Candidate

10:33am- Scott reported they are still working on the voting

10:35am- Keith Kidwell, NC House of Representatives addresses attendees

## Third Congressional District Convention April 18, 2020

10:40am- Michael Speciale, NC House of Representatives addresses attendees 10:43am- Norman Sanderson, NC Senate addresses attendees 10:49am- Delegate results announced by Scott \*\*\*\*\* Delegates will be: Carl Mischka Jordan Hennesy Joe Hollowell Alternate delegates are: Cat Stash Dave Wickersham Celeste Cairns Replacement delegates are: Lee Barrows Rick Shaftan Presidential Elector is Dave Wickersham 10:52am- Congressman Dr. Greg Murphy addresses attendees 10:56am- Carl Mischka addresses attendees

10:58am- Convention concludes