NORTH CAROLINA ASSOCIATION OF ASSESSING OFFICERS

Greta Skeen - President

Dare County Assessor 962 Marshall C. Collins Drive Manteo, NC 27954

Manteo, NC 2/954

Phone: 252-475-5945 Fax: 252-475-1699

E-mail: gms@darenc.com

Kimberly Simpson - Secretary

Durham County Tax Administrator 200 East Main Street, 1st Floor Durham, NC 27701

Phone: 919-560-0306 Fax: 919-560-0350

E-mail: ksimpson@dconc.gov



Harry Smith - Vice President

Onslow County Tax Administrator 39 Tallman St

Jacksonville, NC 28540

Phone: 910-989-2200 Fax: 910-989-2207 E-mail: harry_smith@onslowcountync.gov

Carl Tilghman - Treasurer

Carteret County – Tax Administrator Courthouse Square

Beaufort, NC 28516 Phone: 252-728-8481 Fax: 252-728-8588

Email: carlt@carteretcountygov.org

Robert (Bob) Glasgow, Executive Secretary

P.O. Box 3012 Wilmington, NC 28403 Phone: 910-512-4474 E-mail: ncaaoexsec@ec.rr.com

Beaufort County Government Randell Woodruff, County Manager 121 West 3rd Street Washington, NC 27889

Dear Randell Woodruff,

On behalf of the North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers, the Publicity and Publications Committee wishes to congratulate the Beaufort County Tax Office. It recently was selected for the *Joseph E. Hunt Distinguished Jurisdiction Award – Small Jurisdiction* at the North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers' annual Fall Conference. This award signifies that the Beaufort County Tax Office is working hard to promote professionalism, education and dedication to the administration of local property taxation. The North Carolina Association of Assessing Officers' 2014 President, Ms. Greta Skeen, and members of the Executive Board hereby congratulate the Beaufort County Tax Office on this accomplishment and contributions to the property tax profession.

The Joseph E. Hunt Distinguished Jurisdiction Award is designed to recognize three jurisdictions annually: a small, medium and large jurisdiction. It is presented in recognition of outstanding achievement in tax administration and public service. Selected jurisdictions often have found innovative ways to solve problems, educate the public and/or increase efficiency and effectiveness in tax administration. For more details on Beaufort County's award, please contact the tax office.

Sincerely,

NCAAO Publicity & Publications Committee