ECU Will Face Memphis in the American Championship | Beaufort County Now

The stage is set for the 2020 Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Championship, to be held March 12-15 at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas, with East Carolina seeded No. 11 and set to face No. 6 seed Memphis on Thursday, March 12. east carolina university, ECU, men's basketball, AAC championship, memphis, march 9, 2020
Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)

ECU Will Face Memphis in the American Championship

Publisher's note: This post appears here courtesy of the news and information section for East Carolina University men's and women's sports.


    PROVIDENCE, R.I.     The stage is set for the 2020 Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Championship, to be held March 12-15 at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas, with East Carolina seeded No. 11 and set to face No. 6 seed Memphis on Thursday, March 12.

    The Pirates and Tigers are scheduled to tip-off at approximately 10 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. CT on ESPNU in the final game of the first round.

    East Carolina has lost four in a row to Memphis, including a 77-73 loss at the FedExForum earlier this month. Thursday's game will mark just the second postseason meeting between the Pirates and Tigers. The previous game occurred in the semifinals of the 2011 Conference USA Championship in El Paso, Texas.

    2020 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Championship - Dickies Arena - Fort Worth, Texas

    First Round - Thursday, March 12
    Game 1: No. 9 USF vs. No. 8 UCF | 1 p.m. ET | Noon CT | ESPNU
    Game 2: No. 12 Tulane vs. No. 5 UConn | 3 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. CT| ESPNU
    Game 3: No. 10 Temple vs. No. 7 SMU | 8 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. CT| ESPNU
    Game 4: No. 11 ECU vs. No. 6 Memphis | 10 p.m. ET | 9 p.m. CT | ESPNU

    Quarterfinals - Friday, March 13
    Game 5: Game 1 winner vs. No. 1 Cincinnati | 1 p.m. ET | Noon CT | ESPN2
    Game 6: Game 2 winner vs. No. 4 Wichita State | 3 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. CT | ESPN2
    Game 7: Game 3 winner vs. No. 2 Houston | 7:30 p.m. ET | 6:30 p.m. CT | ESPNU
    Game 8: Game 4 winner vs. No. 3 Tulsa | 9:30 p.m. ET | 8:30 p.m. CT | ESPNU

    Semifinals - Saturday, March 14
    Game 9: Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner | 3 p.m. ET | 2 p.m. CT | ESPN2
    Game 10: Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner | 5 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. CT | ESPN2

    Final - Sunday, March 15
    Game 11: Game 9 winner vs. Game 10 winner | 3:15 p.m. ET | 2:15 p.m. CT | ESPN

HbAD0

 
Back to Top